2016 edition

The participants in the third edition, dedicated to the USA, were Matthew Brannon and Eric Wesley, and the Italian artist Patrizio Di Massimo. The three artists were asked to interpret the CastelGiocondo estate.

The award ceremony was held at the Galleria d’Arte Moderna in Milan, where the works remained on display for a month.
The jury, composed of Massimiliano Gioni (Director of the New Museum, New York), Samuel Keller (Director of the Beyeler Foundation, Basel) and Gianfranco Maraniello (Director of the MART, Trento and Rovereto), awarded the prize to the work by Eric Wesley Not yet titled, 2016.

Matthew Brannon
Winner of the 2016 edition
Eric Wesley
Patrizio Di Massimo


Three artists compete for every edition of the Artisti per Frescobaldi prize: two from a foreign country chosen for that particular edition and one Italian artist.


Two American artists and one Italian artist reflect on the company’s international commitment


The three artists created the label design for the series Artisti per Frescobaldi Dedicated vintage, an edition of 999 numbered magnums of CastelGiocondo Brunello di Montalcino 2011 (333 per artist).